#283: A wedding march (pt 2).
January 31, 2013

There are seven pairs of feet in front of me. Seven pairs of shoes. Three of them female. Another three standing. There is a red backpack. Some red nail polish. Red shoelaces. Dandelion Wine.

I am afraid of my own mind.

My mind is telling me you are a murderer.

You are cold. Cruel. You don't care. You never cared. You pick up the pieces that I left behind on purpose and hand them over. (I took them in.) You remind me of everything I wish I could be, everything I could have been. But if only.

You tell me things will get better. You tell me this from the things you never say. You let me believe I could one day sit in your passenger seat. We could attend weddings together. During the wedding someone would sing a song. And the song would remind me of the things we've been through; will go through. But if only.

If only you weren't a murderer. If only you weren't murdered. If only you've never showed me who I can be, if only you've never made me realize how big I am, if only you've never changed me, then nothing. Then gone. Then no one to say goodnight to. Then eyes drifting aimlessly on train rides home. Then this.

Then you, murderer. And then, my mind.

11:45 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host