#282: A wedding march.
January 31, 2013

I want to have a family with you. I think that is the most powerful thing I have ever said to anyone. I'm not looking forward to the walk down the aisle, nor the piece of metal around the finger, nor the bouquet of flowers and all the smiling faces behind. I just want you. I want to know you. And I want to start a family with you because I want to know you.

I want to subtly know, subtly feel, that you exist. I want people to think of me when they think of you. I don't need someone to come home to. I just need to understand. And understand that you do too.

But I don't really want to start a family. I just want you to know I want to start a family with you. With you. With you.

I think this want alone is enough to give reason to everything I have done, have said, to you. Now there's only one thing left: you.

11:40 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host