#58: Zombie.
November 04, 2006

As she sings,

"Another head hangs lowly..."

...Child is slowly take."

Do whatever you feel like, child.

Steal, smuggle drugs into a counrty you've probably never heard before, or break into someone else's house.

Set fire to a shop whose owner you've always hated.

Murder a school girl from a school near your home.

Rape, and murder another school girl from the same school near your home.

And then go to war.

Just do whatever you feel like, dearest.

Because for once, I'm stuck. I'm so stuck I don't know how to continue.

I'm so stuck it's fine with me if you just move on yourself. If I just stay here on my own.

Because for once, I'm really stuck.

"...And the violence causes silence, who are we mistaken?"

I'm so stuck I don't know what else to say. So stuck it's fine with me if you leave me here alone.

Because this time, I'm truly, really, stuck.

"But you see, it's not me. It's not my family..."

"...In your head, in you're head, they're fighting."

With their tanks, and their bombs, and their guns. Do whatever you want to, child.

And you can leave me here if you want to, cause I'm really stuck, this time.

"With their tanks, and their bombs,
And their bombs, and their guns,
In your head, in your head,
They are crying.

In your head, in your head,
Zombie, zombie, zombie.
What's in your head, in your head?
Zombie, zombie, zombie.

Another mother's breaking
Heart is taken over.
When the violence causes silence,
We must be mistaken.

It's the same old theme
Since 1916.
In your head, in your head,
They're still fighting.

With their tanks, and their bombs,
And their bombs, and their guns,
In your head, in your head,
They are dying.

In your head, in your head,
Zombie, zombie, zombie.
What's in your head, in your head?
Zombie, zombie, zombie."

And one last time, she sings.

8:49 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host