#57: Every ending brings with it a new beginning.
October 25, 2006

Sometimes I really wish I could start all over again. Go to school like a ten-year-old again. Wait outside the school gate for my mother to bring my home like an eight-year-old again. Hold my father's hand and cross the road like a three-year-old again.

Sometimes I really wish I could start all over again. Come out bloody and wet from my mother's womb, alive for only a few seconds. Waiting so far away, somewhere no one can ever reach, looking down at my father and mother. Waiting. And waiting.

For my time.

Sometimes I really wish I could start all, over again. Start my life all over again. Breathe fresh, new air. Into an freah, new me. Look at the fresh, new world. From my fresh, new eyes.

Talk. Fresh, new words. From my fresh, new mouth. Smell. Feel. Taste. From my fresh, new everything.

Sometimes I really wish I could start everything all over again.

Really.

6:34 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host