#5: Just so you know.
March 06, 2006

I had this illness when I was little, very little. Or at least that was what I think I had. Some kind of social disorder. No, I'm not every sure. It's just something like, you are super shy, and quiet and everything. And you don't dare to, you know, talk in large crowds or one-to-one. Yeah and that was what happened to me when I was little. Very little.

And I remembered there was this time. I was standing with this other friend. Who was older than me. And we were sipping on this drink waiting for I-forgot-who. And then I wanted very much to go to the washroom. And guess what? I didn't even dared to tell him that I wanted to go. I just stood there. For quite a very long time. Thinking of what I am going to do. Until I plucked up my courage. And told him I need to go relieve myself. And I put my drink down on the floor and ran to the washroom. That was when I was little. Very little.

Then there was this other time. I was having art lesson. And so coincidently, I was the only one present, and earlier in the morning, I fell down from the bed and hit my chin. So my chin was bleeding. Mom prepared a packet of tissue paper in front of me. So I can wipe the blood off anytime I want. Then there was this point of time. When I really really need to wipe the blood off. Just to make sure it doesn't drip. But I didn't. And you know why? Because I didn't dared to do it in front of the teacher. It sounds ridiculous, thinking of it right now. But the only time I dared to pick up the tissue was when the teacher was away, or either his back was facing me.

And that was when I was little. Very little.

Of course, no one knew. Because I was so shy to even talk about it. And I think I'm still a little like that now, that I'm almost fifteen.

Because I am the most self-conscious person I've ever seen in my life. I afraid of people staring at me. I will go, is there something in my nose? Is my skirt inside-out? Why are these people looking at me? I'm tired of me being like this. My classmate used to tell me, life's too short to care about whether there's a boogie in your nose. She told me to be more confident. Stop caring about what other people think of you.

Yes, I don't care about what other people think of me. I just want them to see like, look, my shirt is neat so fuck off. I want to look good physically. They can say I'm a whore, I'm a fucking slut. No, I don't care. I just want to look good. Everyone wants to look good. Don't they?

It's got something to do with pressure.

And it's killing me.

I fear humiliation.

7:09 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host