#328: Brittle pieces.
May 31, 2013

It's funny wanting something you know can never happen. You know you are missing it and it hurts so much just thinking about it. But on the outside you're thinking, know what, it's actually okay. I know it will never happen and it's okay that it never does. Because it's true. Because no matter how hard you will for it, nothing is ever going to go your way. Like hoping you would walk through the doorway to a crowded pub on a leisurely night, or accidentally finding myself staring straight into your crumpled white polo tee the moment I open every door.

Just so you know, I have devised a million other uncomplicated scenarios on how our future meeting will happen. But they, however realistic, will never be realistic enough. It's amusing and depressing at the same time. How can something be funny and sad simultaneously?

And the scary thing is, the hoping part alone is enough to continually make you believe that it's going to happen someday, anyway. Then, you won't be able to tell the difference between what's real and what's not; what's part of your fantasy and what's part of the dream you ought to be chasing after. Then, everything gets blended together. Everything becomes one thing. Everything becomes all about you.

Then, everything else is too late.

I have hoped so much for you to understand this but hoping is a dangerous thing. I hoped I never have to hope for you because I want to already be fighting for you. Hoping is useless. Hoping is hopeless.

1:22 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host