#327: Daydream by design.
May 29, 2013

My dear, I have so much to tell you, but there are only so little words for us to use. The world disappoints me. It's too big, too vast, too complex to make any sense of. I don't think there is enough time for me to completely understand the things and their ways. It frustrates me. And so it depresses me.

Once in a while when I stop in my tracks, I feel incredibly minute. Because I am minute, I am insignificant. Because I am insignificant, I am too ignorant, too unimportant, too un-everything.

And because of this, I feel so far away. Even though the last place I want to be is far away from you. Yet again and again, every night, I find myself wandering the streets alone, wandering further and further away from you. Time passes. And so have you.

My dear, I am drowning. My hands are struggling to stretch above the rising waters. They are struggling to keep dry. Struggling because they miss the touch of the air above. Oh, the air and all the connections it brings to me. I am running out of air. I am running out of time. My dear, please.

1:45 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host