#322: Broken day machine.
May 27, 2013

I don't quite like it, sometimes, watching sitcoms. Because when sitcoms start talking about family, or friends, or living life in general, the messages always hit home harder than in any other programs. It's like they bring you this high up so you can fall faster, deeper, lower down. It strikes you fast, it doesn't last long, but it strikes you hard.

At times like this I realize then, that I truly have nothing. I have everything I need, but I have nothing to give, nothing to share, nothing to show. And that is something, that I have come to discover just recently, which terrifies me tremendously. I am left for a moment in the awkward silence between the ending theme of the program that has just finished playing and the cursor dangling around the 'close' button. I thought about what I was thinking. But more so I thought about what this meant. Still I am clueless.

2:18 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host