#319: Happy cause.
April 30, 2013

I wonder if this is what it means to 'grow up'. In books and magazines it was so simple. You just pack your bags and leave. You just spend a decent amount of the money you've saved on the necessities. You just find yourself in a foreign place. You just kind of find yourself.

But I wished someone had told me this sooner�that self-discovery, like happiness, is a state of mind.

Because I remember roaming the streets every night after work; I remember meeting up with whatever friends I had for a drink and a meal after work occasionally; I remember spending weekends finally alone with a book, a glass of wine, and myself. Because I remember I supposed this is what grown-ups do.

But more and more I feel as if there is something wrong with my life. Something is not quite right�I am not doing this 'thing' right. I am not meeting the people I want to meet. Everything is as it is like it was back home, only in another space. I exist as I am all along, only somewhere else.

12:41 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host