#298: Memories like dreams like movies like never again.
February 25, 2013

I suppose it's sort of like a strength I never thought I'd posses. Or a curious sudden sense of courage I never realized was there since the first time I saw you from across the meeting room table. I don't know what made me linger, longer than I needed to, I don't know what made my lift the corners of my lips just slightly above the line they call sadness.

For a moment I thought I could conquer the world. I thought I could understand all that has been lost; all that was never found again. For me to have conquered the world, it was as if I had all the power I needed to conquer you.

Turns out you haven't changed. You still walk the same, look the same, feel the same, are the same. And I want to thank you for that. Perhaps I still don't know what I'm trying to prove�to whom I am trying to prove�by writing this, but I suppose it means something, somehow.

I suppose this is sort of like the final straw. All the times I find myself thinking of what was left of you in my memories, meant nothing more than simple exercises as preparation for this fleeting moment. Even when I thought it had already gone�I was already over�I still didn't want to believe it was, not until now.

I suppose I will still find your echoes bouncing off the walls of the box I used to contain memories of you. I suppose sometimes I will hear the words that came out from between your lips and I suppose during these times, I'll still continue to pick them out and rearrange them into sentences I wish you would have said to me. I suppose a few bittersweet moments later, I will have realized that these hypothetical words, along with their hypothetical memories, would have been long gone�along with our smiles.

I suppose there is nothing left to say to you besides a goodbye. Goodbye, my friend. Goodbye these memories and their moments, goodbye for being like dreams likes movies like never again.

Goodbye hope, that you will never forget me.

1:25 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host