#280: Meta-love.
January 29, 2013

We are in the same place. We let ourselves walk the same miles under the same sun. We go to the same buildings to work, to eat, to play, to talk, to laugh. We do the same things. We have the same friends. But we live in completely different worlds.

I am angry at these two worlds. Angry at the gap between them; the absence of a bridge, however narrow, however fragile, however dangerous. I am angry at the people who only seem to see nothing but the distinction between these worlds. I am angry at myself. And also at you.

I wish I had fought to be in your world. I am angry at anger. Despaired for despair. Sad for sadness. I can no longer tell which is worse, which is out, which is where. If I am nowhere now, you are everywhere for always.

10:17 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host