#272: When the sun comes up, I will know that I'm in love with you.
January 14, 2013

Sometimes I would catch glimpses of you in the crowds. Someone would have stolen your bag and pretended it was theirs, along with everything inside. Someone would be wearing your shoes, spray-painted another color like it was new. Someone would chance upon a picture of you and decided to go for the same haircut. Someone would happen to hear the same joke you heard and smiled the same smile you smiled.

And they think they can get away with it. They think they can pull it off.

But there are some other times they did. And I would wonder what to say if they ever say hello to me. I would wonder whether to smile. I would wonder how to smile�how do I usually smile?

Then they will put down their bags, take off their shoes, brush through their hair and let out a laugh.

And I would secretly let out a sigh because I still haven't made up my mind yet. I guess I didn't have to now.

I would secretly let out another sigh and allow myself to be stuck in a different time.

1:47 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host