#33: Corrections in green, please.
May 30, 2006

What if I'm wrong?

What if I'm so utterly wrong that everyone else in this world was right?

And what if I've always been wrong, that it has become some habit I can't stop practising?

Maybe I should stop - frowning and cursing upon the sight of babies; secretly wishing for a thunderstorm; not heeding anyone's advice. Or even stop not having any variety; stop making each sentence a paragraph; and stop moving my fingers across the keyboard.

But what if my world stops spinning and comes to a complete halt? Would anyone care, then? Would anyone stop in their tracks, look down at me, and show me their sympathizing eyes and say," Look at her."? Would they nod their heads?

And what if this world stops breathing? Would everyone run for shelter and leave me here? Would they trample on me, ignoring my painful cries?

Who would really care?

You? You'd care, really?

No?

Then fuck off and bring your bullshit along with you.

11:12 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host