#29: Lucretia My Reflection [#]
May 18, 2006

I hear the roar of a big machine,
Two worlds and in between.

Hot metal and methedrine,
I hear your empire down.

Love lost, fire at will,
Dum-dum bullets and shoot to kill,
I hear dive bombers,
And empire down.

I hear the sons of the city,
And the dispossessed.
Get down, get undressed,
Get pretty but you and me,
We got the kingdom,
We got the key.
We got the empire, now as then,
We don't doubt,
We don't take direction.
Lucretia,
My reflection,
Dance the ghost with me.

We look hard,
We look through,
We look hard to see for real.
Such things I hear,
They don't make sense.
I don't see much evidence,
I don't feel.

A long train held up page on page,
A hard reign held up by rage.
Once a railroad,
Now it's done.

We got the empire,
Now as then.
We don't doubt,
We don't take reflection.
Lucretia,
My direction,
Dance the ghost with me.

- Alkaline Trio

4:25 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host