#11: Living life.
March 21, 2006

I think it's sort of strange, really. Like, how you keep feeling unsatisfied over what you already have. And you just keep wanting to be someone else. Even if someone else on the other side of the world is feeling pretty jealous that you have what she don't.

I used to feel that way too. I felt that, it's never enough for me. I want him. And then I want him completely. Maybe that was the reason why I can't have him in the end. But now, I realized. All we've got to do is just.. get use to it. Get use to everything.

Get use to walking back home from the bus-stop alone. Get use to not having someone around when you most needed it. Get use to even not feeling needed or wanted. Or loved. Get use to isolation. Anytime. Get use to people ignoring you. Get use to traveling long distances with no one except you and yourself. Everything. Just get use to everything.

To walking through a long, dark tunnel. All alone. Nothing. No one.

Get use to hearing the footsteps of your shoes groan and moan in frustration everyday. Get use to feeling your own bag stabbing yourself in your back each time you move. Get use to rain droplets piercing into your skull. Making you bleed inside. Or start getting use to your own thoughts weighing you down.

Get use to all of that. And you'll be fine. Just like me. How I am fine today. That I have gotten used to everything that happen almost everyday in my life now.

Get use to that, like me, and you'll be okay.

6:27 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host