#9: Dear mother.
March 15, 2006

I don't like it at all when you say you are going to be here. And in the end, you were never there. I don't like it at all when you say you're walking home with me. But in the end, I'm going home alone after all.

I don't like it at all when you say you'll wait for me. And in the end, you're walking faster than anyone else. And I don't like it at all when I have to look behind me, turn left, and right. Then left again, searching for a familiar face in the crowd.

I don't like it at all when I'm the only one feeling cold in this warm country located right on the Equator. I don't like it, at all, when you say you'll always love me. And in the end I'm seeing you with all the other strangers.

But I guess it's okay, if you are here when I'm falling halfway through. I guess it's okay if you opened your arms wide enough, for me to cuddle into.

And by that time, I'd be an innocent three-year-old again. Snuggling tight, buried by your Love. By my mother's Love. A Love no one else in this world can take away, discard, or replace.

By my mother's Love.

10:23 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host