#3: In my shoes.
March 02, 2006

I woke up, every morning, and I feel so useless. Weak, fragile. Nothing. A nightmare, it used to be. So much, I don't feel like waking up ever again.

And I'm glad you know how that feels. Remember how you used to tell me how fun it is making new friends, walking and running around the school campus, laughing and laughing with different people each day. I used to hate it. I used to find it hard to catch up with you. And now you know how it feels to be like me. Now you know how it feels to be alone.

To feel isolated. To carry on without anyone concerning about you. Caring about you. Asking you if you're alright. Without anyone there to talk to you if you really want to. To go to school, and back home again, without anyone walking at your side. Now you know how it fucking feels to be like me.

I used to stare at you in one corner, questioning myself if you were still my best friend. If I am even your friend, at all. I thought you cared about my existence, but truth is, you were just like anyone else. Arrogant, bossy, mean. Ignorant. Nothing different from being a bitch.

Yeah, and you know what? Now you know how it feels to be like me. To be just like me. I really hope you enjoy your stay here. And you should be thanking me, for saving you a seat here. Bring some books along, or some music. Or it's going to be hard for you. Too hard, for you.

Trust me.

I am, afterall, your best friend, remember?

6:39 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host