#352: Sail
March 14, 2014

I am sick of my own skin. I am sick of this body of expectations and first impressions. Sick of always having to think of you first. Sick of having to think of what others think of you. Why do people give you so much, when you have so little to give?

No, I have so much to give. And yet I am trapped inside here. With the fear that comes with knowing that no one can truly hear you, but you try anyway. With the hope of them finally hearing, but the message gets misunderstood anyway. I tried words, I tried images, gestures, everything imaginable, but nothing works.

No, I am so much more important then my own skin. Hear, I will to rip you apart. I will break away and become my own. There is no need for tangible entities when I am finally left exposed to the world these thoughts, these ideas. Only when I am truly formless, the purest state of nothing, will they finally begin to listen, understand, and accurately so.

I have so much to give.

9:54 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host