#346: Love out of Lust
January 19, 2014

I am stuck. I can't get out of my head.

Often when I find myself in conversations with them, when their questions bounce around the table and land onto my lap, I cannot help but notice the flawed preconceptions�the beliefs and values they cannot bear to doubt, the fundamentals they take for granted and pass of as plain as day�that are thrown in and lumped together to formulate the words coming out of their mouths.

I am stuck. I can't seem to get past that. The questions that were asked seem to beg for more questions. And the new questions, some more questions. These questions, more questions. And more questions. And more.

I am stuck. I don't know where to start.

But they wouldn't get it either. I tried to tell them but it all gets twisted as they are translated into words. And these words get twisted some more as they reach their ears.

I am stuck. There has got to be a better way of communicating besides words.

I am stuck. So I answer them the way they want to be heard. I speak of words they expect to hear from me. I speak of words in hope of prolonging conversations I didn't start.

I am stuck. Because some other times I choose silence.

And until I find someone else who can interpret my silence, I will be stuck. I won't be able to get out of my head.

12:57 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host