#339: The Mortal Boy King
September 14, 2013

It's not fair that the only image I have of you in my mind is that of your head down. It's not fair that I get to remember you not by you, but by all the things that are not�the places we have never been to and the discussions we never had.

It's not fair that I remember all the details of the never happened, the never possible, and yet still be able to forget the features that made up the canvas of your face. I forget the angles that your jaw turns. I forger the pearliness of your teeth, the deepness of your pupils, and the temperature of your fingertips when they meet mine.

I don't want to have to think about a tan head full of dark hair, hands glued to the phone, strolling past the stairs oblivious to its surroundings. I don't want to have to think about everyone else, when I think about the comforts of your mind.

(There are too many of them around�you don't have to become one of them.)

I don't need to fall in love with an image�a concept�until it becomes hyper-real; unreal, until it becomes a reflected version of myself, made by me only for me. It's not fair that you don't get to be a part it.

12:11 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host