#288: A wedding march (pt 4).
February 07, 2013

Please tell me what you are doing here. Why were you walking around, head turning, legs pushing, hands swaying, like clockwork? Why did you look this way when I looked your way? Why were you staring? Please tell me the point, the purpose, the problem, the solution, the goal�please explain to me your existence in my mind.

But please don't stop. Like the flickering of a dying lamp, please don't stop. Like the faint glow of a single star; the tired breeze snaking through the cracks of my window at night; the soft rustling of the papers on my desk; the wind that chose to dance with the few softest strands of my hair, lightly brushing across my cheeks�I wish you never stop.

Because these are the things that keep me alive, keep me moving, keep me whole. These are the moments I felt closest to even if you are, in fact, furthest from. These are the moments that I tell myself it had all been worthwhile�something will grow out of this.

It may not happen now. Nor anytime soon. But it will, eventually. Something will grow out of your almond-shaped eyes, or your dragging footsteps. Or your fingers that you like to keep in your pockets, and the smile you are trying to hide.

And for now, I just want to say I'm sorry. It had to be done and so I am sorry. I have faith but for now I am still trying to trust this faith. I want to believe I am good for this, for you, for us, and when the time comes, I will be.

So please don't stop. Please continue to exist even if it kills me now. Please walk through the door as I am opening one even if standing right in front of you meant a thousand daggers through my feet. Please look at me even if it makes my heart stop, shrink, collapse, and in its place, a place of nothingness.

Please give me a reason to suffer. Because the reason is the reason I live for�all my emotions, thoughts, ideas, ideals manifested into one being.

Your being.

11:09 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host