#266: Lovely New Year.
January 01, 2013

I guess I shouldn't complain. The year had been great. I've grown out of myself, my family, friends, and my relationships with them; I discovered more of who I really am; thought what if I really were to die when the world really were to end and was secretly glad it didn't; I traveled to Europe for the first time; I learned how to skateboard; I chose you as my new friend and I sold my first book.

So even if the year wasn't an entirely smooth, happy, lucky one, it was fulfilling, satisfying, and I wouldn't mind doing it all over again.

With that said I don't think I need any new year resolutions. Because 2013 will be just like any other year - I will continue to grow; I will live my life; I will travel to Europe again; and I will make more new friends.

Friends just like you who blow my mind away.

12:50 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host