#243: Ask me what I think of you.
September 23, 2012

I think you're like feathers in the wind. Impossible to catch.

When I just know I'm so close I can almost feel the ends, so close I know I can catch you if I could just extend a millionth of an inch more, you'd fly away. You'd fly to an even higher part of the sky.

(But you look so beautiful up there.)

It's as if you're always going somewhere, doing something else, just... being away that if I look away for even a second, you'd be gone.

I would catch glimpses of you through the cracks between the leaves on the trees. And I would find myself running. Hoping. Desperately. Running.

It can be so unbearably painful, but ultimately so sweet. Just the thought of it.

I guess that's what makes you and all that you are, all that I am when I'm with you, so exhilarating. So exciting. So constantly full of surprises, pleasant or not.

Ask me what I think of you so I can tell you all of these and so much more. Ask me so I can then find a reason to kiss you and hug you to sleep. Ask me so I can tell you exactly how I feel.

11:43 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host