#232: Your fingers are keys from the grandest piano.
August 26, 2012

It's kind of amazing, in a certain way, I guess. I thought all these were things you just, you know, get used to. Things like a pat on the shoulder; a friendly hug; a tug on the hand; an accidental kick of the feet beneath the dining table; the brushing of both arms because you were sitting so close me...

Turns out every time I feel your skin against mine, it's like the first time. It's like a completely new experience. It's like I've never felt something like this against my flesh before. It's like... it's like fucking ecstasy.

Even if your hands are always so icy cold and no one will ever understand why.

No one including you.

Turns out I can never get used to this. Turns out it's not about how long I spend with someone. Or anyone. Turns out all it matters is who.

Turns out... I never want myself to get used to any of these.

12:33 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host