#229: -
August 06, 2012

I like this.

I like looking forward to seeing your text messages, even if it means having to wait three days for you to be back home. I like having my heart float straight up to the clouds and actually feeling them around me.

They taste sweet as cotton candy and soft as feathers.

I don't mind even it has to sink a hundred mile into the ocean first. Even if I can't swim.

I don't want to come home with dinner on the table. I don't need to. I want to be changed. And I'd like you to change me.

I don't need to know where you've been and what you've done. Only people who've ran out of things to say and do with each other talk about that. Give me something to guess and ponder about instead.

Even if it makes me cry.

You don't have to fetch me home from school everyday. I am more than happy to be alone. But I do like the unpredictable. I like making up long conversations with you even though they will never happen.

Because I like to feel my insides burn with passion of the possibility it might actually happen.

I like the cold hard walls I crash into when you suddenly disappear. I like the nights when you morphed into the pillows I hug. I like everything around me just because of the ridiculous links from them to you by me.

And I really do like you too. You of all of you. You and all of you.

You for you.

3:12 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host