#190: I probably won't regret this.
June 16, 2011

There are a couple of things that I felt guilty of doing for the past 20 years I've lived. Like being praised for coming up with an idea that I got from somewhere else. Saying the wrong things at the wrong time that caused a wrong turn of events. And lying.

Mostly lying. Lies because I was selfish. Lies because I didn't want to share. Lies because I couldn't care to go through explaining too much. And lies that buries the truth forever. Lies that no one will realize.

And then there are some other things I was supposed to feel guilty but didn't. Like helping to steal a classmate's cellphone. Sneaking into class during breaks to mess up everyone's pencil cases. And getting a tattoo illegally behind my parents' backs.

What makes a person feel guilty? The seriousness of what he has done? The degree of satisfaction he received? The environment he was influenced by that told him to 'go ahead'?

When everyone's gone and you're all alone in your room. And the only sounds you hear are the soft humming of the cool air from the fan to your left and the constant splashing of the waterfall in the living room. Your thoughts start to take over. Words form in the nothingness of your mind and your entire body gets sucked into it.

You like it when that happens. Because you get stuck in a transition between this and that. Something and nothing. OK and not-OK.

Guilty and not guilty.

5:36 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host