#110: Better late than never.
June 14, 2007

I've never believed I could do all those things I'm doing now.

Everyday I hear people say," Wow, that's gorgeous! Definitely works of an artist-to-be!", and everyday I think of all the times I used to get a C or a B for my Art exam.

Then, everyday I see teachers smile and nod at me, and every of those times I think of myself throwing away those stupid doodles I even had the face to give to the teacher after Art Class.

Sometimes I wonder if I was the one who chose this path I'm taking, or if it was the people around me who determined it. The people who constantly throw praises down, straight into my fucking face.

Now time has caught up with me. Time has brought me here. Time has made me realize something I have never thought I'd figure.

"You don't choose paint,
Paint chooses you."

And I have only fourteen days left.

4:18 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host