#106: Boy.
May 11, 2007

Looking back.

I realized how much I've been through. No, I'm not going so say "how much I've changed", 'cause that's just wrong.

It's like.

No.

I, I don't see holes in me anymore. Like how I used to. And I'm glad I feel that way. For now.

Instead, I see tree roots reaching deeper and deeper into my heart. It doesn't hurt, no. Not at all. It doesn't hurt because for every inch drilled, this tree gets stronger and stronger.

It's a good thing, you know.

And on the canopy, you will see faces of every single person I know. I laughed with, talked to, had eye contact with, so on and so forth.

It's heartening. Yes, of course it is.

And in the middle you will see your own reflection.

Thank God, now I'll never forget you, baby.

11:42 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host