#104: After all, you're my Wonderwall.
April 10, 2007

There was a twig stuck outside on the crack of the bus window.

And it seemed however fast the bus driver drove, however big the wind blew, it still stayed where it was.

Whole journey through, I was wishing it would never fly away.

Then, out of nowhere, I thought of you, baby. I see it struggling hard, so hard, out there, but still hung on for dear life in the end.

Was that you? So clear and yet so far away? That all I ever need to do was to break the glass window?

Or was that me? And I, you?

How was I so sure that it was outside the glass window? Why didn't I reach out, trying to pluck the twig from its crack, and make sure I'm not wrong?

Why didn't I even try?

Then I fell back. To reality, to the blue-leathered seat of the bus, beside the reflection of, nothing else, but my thoughts.

I start to thank God. Thank the world. And it was during that very brief moment, that I thought the fairest thing in the world, is life.

Life is fair for making me spend ten minutes with my mates, in the basement of the mall deciding what to eat, then finally wanting to go home instead. Life is fair for allowing me see your back as I was walking toward the bus stop. Life was fair for the thoughts that flashed through because of the nothingness outside the glass window.

And life is fair for making me realize that I was wrong to think it unfair, for not having a chance to get to see you straight in the face.

Baby.

Life is fair.

Because I remembered it all to type it here.

6:13 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host