#77: Perfection through silence.
January 21, 2007

I was correcting a small paragraph of my History assignment, trying hard to inhale as little solvent as possible in case my fifteen-year-old life might end just like that, when I thought of the chances where a scientist from the other part of the world would invent a device like that, which could mask errors in the past instead of text on paper.

Mask errors in the past, of my life, I would say.

Or even leave a white solidified patch instead of correcting it at all. And I thought of how useful that would mean to me. Thoughts then trailed to the time when I was having a hard time with my family over a stupid tattoo.

And I figure I wasn't as forgiving as I thought I was.

Forget that, although I still wished there was a correction fluid in my brian right now.

3:59 a.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host