#65: Not every clocktick needs a martyr.
January 02, 2007

The problem with me is that I can't seem to not think about the future.

Well then. I'm sure that's everyone else's problem, too.

Then there's this problem about decorating my room - soft toys, Barbie Dolls, even candles and candle holders.

They come with (mostly) packaging boxes.

And every single time I unwrap them from these boxes, I figured I just can't seem to throw the boxes away. I mean, who knows what'll happen to them after I'm gone?

Then maybe, some kind soul will put them nicely back into where they came here with, and probably take it somewhere else.

I mean, who knows what will really happen to them, really. Like, after I'm really gone?

Then, um, maybe, some family will get the notice and buy this house over. Re-paint my Scarlet room and well, maybe even tear down all the furnitures I can't seem to part with when I'm still here.

That probably doesn't mean anything to you, but it does to me.

Or worse. The government will just tear down this whole town and build the largest shopping mall in history.

Maybe that, or nothing at all.

Then decorating my room would mean a complete waste of time.

Then.

I switched off the lights, and lay down on my bed. Staring at the glow-in-the-dark canopy where Baby Barbie sleeps with her eyes open, I thought, the problem with me is that I can't seem to not think about the future.

Well then. I'm sure that's everyone else's problem, too..

7:38 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host