#42: Please don't look into my mirror.
July 17, 2006

I decided not to join my two classmates to meet their friends at the skate park.

So I went home instead. Alone, in the train. The train was pretty squeezed up. Pretty.. no, I meant "really" crowded. But I was alone.

In the train.

Which was crowded.

"Although the odds seem stacked against you..."

"...have faith in your lucky stars."

So what exactly are lucky stars?

Why don't I see cashiers with name-tags that read "Smiles" anymore? Happiness in color, printed with the font called "Peace For All"? Where have all the medical staffs with uniforms full of Concern gone to, when it was I that needed them most? Medical school? Or back to kindergarten again?

Crowded. Still.

Bus-interchange.

Alone?

Alone in the crowded bus-interchange.

"If you persevere, you will succeed..."

I see you. And I see you, too. But who cares if you didn't notice me. And why should I care if you don't seem interested in me. Why should I continue to even care about anything if I'm not interested in any of you?

Is that what you call "perservere"? Because if not, how else would it be?

"...Aim high and dream big."

Sigh.

Is this how everything else is suppose to end? Horoscope. My daily horoscope. How wonderful can the life of an Aries be.

Life is short.

Too short.

6:39 p.m.

Older / Newer



Home
Archives
Leave a note
Host